It’s been a while

Hi fellow blog followers…

I apologise that I have not been posting in over a week (yikes!).. it has been a little hectic and busy on the home and work front.

I know this blog is about balancing work and home life.. and I never said I was an expert at it.. just that I am trying 🙂

For a week involving notice of a trip to China (for work.. and hopefully some leisure!) children’s birthday parties, work functions, housework, sick child – sigh!

I am looking forward to starting this week on a positive and organized note 🙂 But it will be another busy working week for us no doubt.

For those on the other side of the globe (that is, Australia, where I am) it is the start of the new financial year and I am yet to get around to filing my tax return for the 12-13 financial year. And if/when I get a return, where or where will it go? Credit card, house furnishings, daughter’s school applications… so many options..

MY question is: how do you manage your finances?

Do you and your partner pile all earnings into the one (joint) account?

Or do you pay yourselves an allowance each week, then some goes into savings and the rest into weekly/monthly expenses i.e. mortgage, groceries, bills etc?

Happy reading and always, always, remember to enjoy fabulous food 🙂

 

Leave a comment